New Albany District UMW names new officers during fall meeting


The new officers for the New Albany District United Methodist Women were announced Oct. 25 at the New Albany District UMW meeting held at the Booneville First United Methodist Church.

 The officers are President Barbara Creekmore, Vice President Barbara Adams, Secretary Joan Smith, Treasurer Frankie Boyd, Program Resources Juanita Thomas, Social Action Dories Thompson and Chairman of the Nominating Committee Carolyn Jackson.

 The group was welcomed by the UMW Vice President Carolyn Jackson.  

Rev. Phillip Box gave an additional welcome, and gave the opening prayer. Barbara Adams led the Candle Burning Ceremony. District officers led local officer training.   

Ruth Lambert of Monticello, former Mississippi Conference president, was the guest speaker. District President Marjorie Livingston was in charge of the meeting.