Archives and History

For more information go to

  • Racial/Ethnic History Research Grant - Awarded for research in the history and heritage of ethnic groups in the American United Methodist tradition.
  • The Jesse Lee Prize - Awarded once every four years to a serious, book-length monograph in Methodist history.
  • John Harrison Ness Memorial Award - An annual award may be given to M. Div. students who submit the best papers on some aspect of United Methodist history broadly conceived.
  • United Methodist History for Children and Youth Curriculum Grant - To provide seed money (research, group collaboration, peer review) for the creation of a curriculum suitable for teaching the history of The United Methodist Church.
  • Women in United Methodist History Research Grant - Provides seed money for research projects relating specifically to the history of women in The United Methodist Church or its antecedents.
  • Women in United Methodist History Writing Award - One award given each year for an original manuscript on the history of women in The United Methodist Church or its antecedents.
  • The World is My Parish United Methodist History Research Grant - To encourage research into the development of The United Methodist Church and its antecedents in conferences not in the United States.
  • The Center for the EUB Heritage Audrie E. Reber Memorial Award - An annual award given to an undergraduate, seminary or graduate student who submits the best paper on some aspect of Evangelical United Brethren Church history, theology or church life.
  • Josephine Forman Scholarship - The purpose of the Josephine Forman Scholarship is to provide financial support to minority students pursuing graduate education in archival science.
  • Bishop Forrest C. Stith Grant - Awarded every other year to United Methodist African American congregations planning/doing innovative ways to recover, preserve and/or present their histories; or to individuals doing research projects on African Americans in Methodism.
320 Briarwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
or use our contact form
Sign up now
The Mississippi Annual Conference—empowered by love, generosity, justice and apprenticeship—forms spiritual leaders, faith communities and connections so more disciples of Jesus Christ transform the world.