Our staff

Administry

Mailing Address:
320-A Briarwood Drive
Phone: 601.354.0515

 

David Stotts, CPA

Treasurer and Conference Benefits Officer
dstotts@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7020

David’s role for the conference is two-fold. In his role as director of financial administration, he relates to the conference trustees and Council on Finance and Administration. He spends time in interpreting the apportionments and the apportionment process and administering the PACT conference-wide property insurance program.

As conference benefits officer, he relates to the Board of Pensions and the Board of Medical benefits. He is the administrator of the conference health and pensions plans and is responsible for the day-to-day administration and operations of those plans.

 

Controller
769.243.7021

The controller is responsible for accounts payable, payroll, general ledger maintenance. She also handles property and equipment.

Sheila P. Owens

Benefits Administrator
sowens@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7022

Sheila assists the conference benefits officer with the day-to-day administration of the conference health insurance and clergy pension benefit billings.

 

Laura Rollins

Mission Share Administrator
lrollins@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7024

Laura is responsible for the receipting of Mission Share funds and Property and Casualty funds. She assists the treasurer in the apportionment process and maintains the reports for the local church treasurers related to apportionments.

Tamara Easter-Young

Benefits Administrative Assistant
teaster@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7023

  

Bernice Grant

Administrative Secretary
bgrant@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7025

Ed Jones

Internal Auditor
ejones@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7026

 

 

 

 

 

Byrd Hillman

Retiree Benefits Liaison
bhillman@mississippi-umc.org

25274 Hwy. 19 North
Kosciusko, MS 39090
800.586.0113

Jodie Cothen

Disability Benefits Liaison
jcothen@mississippi-umc.org

601.744.6327