Contact Us

The Mississippi Conference and Mississippi Episcopal Area offices are located at 320 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, 39206. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Phone: 601.354.0515
Fax: 601.948.5982
Departments

Episcopal Office of the Bishop

Mailing Address:
320-E Briarwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
Phone: 601.948.4561

James E. Swanson Sr., Bishop in Residence, Mississippi Episcopal Area
bishop@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7071

Donna White, Administrative Secretary
dwhite@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7071

Faith Community Formation

Timothy C. Thompson Sr., Administrative Assistant to the Bishop for Faith Community Formation
tthompson@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7070

Jane Horstman, Administrative Assistant
jhorstman@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7072

Connectional Ministries and Communications

Mailing Address:
320-C Briarwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
Phone: 601.354.0515

Victoria White, Director
vwhite@mississippi-umc.org
601.354.0515

Tamica Smith-Jeuitt, Senior Communications Specialist
tsmith@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7042

Jasmine Haynes, Web and Social Media Specialist
jhaynes@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7043

Mike Howington, Youth and Family Ministry Coordinator
mhowington@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7044

Catherine Foster, Communications/Connection Coordinator
cfoster@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7041

Laura Lea Williams, Connectional Administrative Assistant
receptionist@mississippi-umc.org
601.354.0515

Administry

Mailing Address:
320-A Briarwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
Phone: 601.354.0515

David Stotts, Treasurer
dstotts@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7020

Cathy Travis, Controller
ctravis@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7021

Sheila Owens, Assistant Benefits Officer
sowens@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7022

Laura Rollins, Receivables Administrator
lrollins@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7024

Tamara Easter-Young, Benefits Administrative Assistant
teaster@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7023

Bernice Grant, Administrative Secretary
bgrant@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7025

Ed Jones, Internal Auditor
ejones@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7026

Jodie Cothen, Disability Benefits Liaison
jcothen@mississippi-umc.org

601.744.6327

Spiritual Leadership

Mailing Address:
320-D Briarwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
Phone: 601.354.0515

Larry Hilliard, Director
lhilliard@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7030

Angela Griffin, Associate Director
agriffin@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7033

Dorothy Ellis, Execuitve Assistant
dellis@mississippi-umc.org
769.243.7031